Constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria. Part II. Public Officers for the purposes of the Code of conduct

1. The President of the Federation.

2. The Vice-President of the Federation.

3. The President and Deputy President of the Senate Speakers and Deputy Speaker of the House of Representatives and Speakers and Deputy Speakers of Houses of Assembly of States, and all members and staff of legislative houses.

4. Governors and Deputy Governors of States.

5. Chief Justice of Nigeria, Justices of the Supreme Court, President and Justices of the Court of Appeal, all other judicial officers and all staff of courts of law.

6. Attorney-General of the Federation and Attorney-General of each State.

7. Ministers of the Government of the Federation and Commissioners of the Governments of the States.

8. Chief of Defence Staff, Chief of Army Staff, Chief of Naval Staff, Chief of Air Staff and all members of the armed forces of the Federation.

9. Inspector-General of Police, Deputy Inspector-General of Police and all members of the Nigeria Police Force and other government security agencies established by law.

10. Secretary to the Government of the Federation, Head of the Civil service, Permanent Secretaries, Directors-Generals and all other persons in the civil service of the Federation or of the State.

11. Ambassadors, High Commissioners and other officers of Nigeria Missions abroad.

12. Chairman, members and staff of the Code of Conduct Bureau and Code of Conduct Tribunal.

13. Chairman, members and staff of local government councils.

14. Chairman and members of the Boards or other governing bodies and staff of statutory corporations and of companies in which the Federal or State Governments or local governments councils.

15. All staff of universities, colleges and institutions owned and financed by the Federal or State Governments or local government councils.

16. Chairman, members and staff of permanent commissions or councils appointed on full time basis.